Thursday , 20 June 2024
Breaking News

2019 Charlie Awards

It’s that time of the year again, and that’s time for the 2019 Charlie Awards. Come witness your favorite and hated wrestler compete to see who will walk away with a Charlie Award. Not only will it be a night of awards, but there will also be great action too! The event is being hosted by the one and only VCA announcer Spencer Berretta.

The Charlie Awards this year will feature the “Superstar” Bill Dundee who will receive the 2019 Lifetime Achievement award. Dundee continues to be a trend setter in the world of professional wrestling, but more than anything the Superstar continues to help and coach a new breed of up and coming talent.

While we’re speaking on the 2019 Charlie Awards, we’re going to list the nominees of this year’s awards.

2019 Wrestler of the Year (this award is the top award of the night presented to the wrestler who has showcased that he is at the top of the game):

Big Tiny

Daniel Miraculous

“Chicago Kid” Q

Kaptain Justice

2019 Rookie of the Year (this award is similar to the wrestler of the year only it’s for new coming talent at the top of their game):



2019 Match of the Year (this award is presented to wrestlers that went out and tore the house down):

Ace Perry vs. “Chicago Kid” Q

Daniel Miraculous vs. Mike “The Radio” Clark vs. Brooks vs. “Chicago Kid” Q

Daniel Miraculous vs. “Chicago Kid” Q (Extravaganza 2018)

Mike “The Radio” Clark vs. Malik

2019 Most Hated (this award if given to the most hated VCA star):



Terra Rae


Referee Tavis

Uncle Calvin

2019 Most Loved Wrestler (this award is given to the fan favorite wrestler):

Big Tiny



2019 Feud of the Year (this award is given to wrestlers who’ve had the most intense rivalry):

Daniel Miraculous vs. Mike “The Radio” Clark

Tank vs. “Chicago Kid” Q

Justice vs. Big Tiny

2019 Most Improved (this award is given to the wrestler that has shown major improvement over the year):

Big Tiny

“Chicago Kid” Q


2019 Referee of the Year (this award is given to the best official in the company):

Referee Tavis

Referee Elijah

2019 Most Unorthodox (this award is given to the wrestler with the weirdest persona):

Mike “The Radio” Clark

Daniel Miraculous


Johnny “Memphis Cowboy” Ewing

2019 Most Inspirational (this award is given to an individual that continues to battle no matter what life situation is thrown their way)

2019 Most Dedicated (this award is given to an individual that gives their all to VCA)

These are many more awards you can witness this Saturday night at 8pm. The admission is $10, but if a person brings a poster that person can enter for only $5. The address is 4275 Winchester Rd. Suite 3594 Memphis, TN.

Check Also

Terra Rae to make changes

This Friday night at 8pm, VCA General Manager Terra Rae has already announced that the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message